top of page
  • Sylvie Marie

Jet Jurgensmeyer


Jet Jurgensmeyer is a 13 year old actor, singer and musician. Jet hails from Nashville, Tennessee and splits his time between Nashville and Los Angeles, California. Jet has numerous impressive and high profile acting credits to his name. You can check out all his roles in TV and Film on. Jet launched his musical career with his debut single, "Everything Will Be Alright" which has been receiving rave reviews.

For fans who have never heard your music, can you pick three words to describe it?! If three words just aren't enough..then tell us more!!

I would say fun, positive and entertaining. That is how I would describe it. That is what I think about when I think of Everything Will Be Alright.

When you are writing a song, where do you draw inspiration from? Or what topics do you like to write or sing about?

I have recently started writing. I try to look at all areas of life and find an idea. I read a lot too, so that seems to help.

Okay, this a fun question. When you are not doing music, what else do you enjoy doing?

Well I am an actor also. I have to spend part of my time in LA working. I do a lot of voice over work on different animated shows. That is fun to me, but I also play soccer and basketball. I hang out with my friends. We have a farm in Missouri and go there as much as we can. When I'm there you will find me on a horse or a 4-wheeler.

If you were to create your favorite playlist of other artists music, what would your top 3 songs be? And, what artists have influenced your music the most?..

Say Something-Justin Timberlake and Chris Stapleton Ed Sheeran-Perfect Mercy-Shawn Mendes I have a bunch of different artists that have influenced me from George Strait and George Jones to Charlie Puth, Ed Sheeran, Justin Timberlake just to name a few.

Can you tell us what song you've written that is the most emotional and describe the meaning behind it?

For me CHANGING would be that song. It just talks about life and how the world changes, but you have to make your own way.

What is your dream gig? Is there a gig that you really want that would be the ultimate show for you?

I would say getting to play or headline at the Bridgestone Arena in Nashville, TN would be a dream. That is my home town and I have seen so many artists perform there. That would be cool!

Are you working on any new material right now or what's in the works for the upcoming year?

I actually have 4 more songs that we have cut. We've shot videos for 2 of them so far. I'm gonna be releasing something new every few months.

Tell us where fans can access your music.

jetjurgensmeyer.com/shop/ Also, Amazon, iTunes, Spotify, Pandora

bottom of page