top of page
  • Sylvie Marie

Erick Blu


Erick Blue is a young, aspiring pop/rock sensation currently based out of New York City. His musical journey began when he was twelve years old and his father gave him a guitar for his birthday. Erick was always inspired by true entertainers like Michael Jackson, Justin Timberlake and Bruno Mars. His passion and drive for what he does has led him to performances in front of 20,000 people, sharing the stage with acts like Hoobastank. His newest single, ''Took The Words" featuring UK's pop princess 'Robyn Regan' & VMA Asia Award winning rapper 'Borkung Hrangkhawl,' is a great way to check out what his sound is all about. He will be going on his album tour in the UK and releasing brand new singles this year so make sure to keep up!

Take a look at his new single here!

For fans who have never heard your music, can you pick three words to describe it?! If three words just aren't enough..then tell us more!!

It would surely be hard to pick 3 words to describe my music as each of my song is very different, if you just look at my upcoming releases, 'Took The Words (Remix)' ft. Robyn Regan & Borkung Hrangkhawl, it gives the pop/dance feels, 'Tonight In The Mirror' gives more of Pop/Rock, The acoustic version for this record which will feature later in the year is all about live guitars and violins, ''Only One Emotion'' ft. Mario Ayuda & 'Natalie Nicole' is mostly Pop/Soulful, The record i'll be working later this year called ''Great Escape'' is all about the Passionate Rock Feels. So I love bouncing around the creative atmosphere in music.

When you are writing a song, where do you draw inspiration from? Or what topics do you like to write or sing about?

I have to be honest here, most songs I write are about passion, victory and desire to become something exceptional, & I get that inspiration from what I feel on daily basis, I write what I feel & if it is something astounding I record it, just like in the case of my 2017 hit releases like ''Something I Want'', ''Victorious'', ''Reach The Stars'', and upcoming records like ''Tonight In The Mirror''. That being said, I do have a lot of love and fun loving records but I usually co-write with my melody writers Michael Jay & Richard Kegan.

Okay, this a fun question. When you are not doing music, what else do you enjoy doing?

I love music but if i'm not doing music, four of my favourite things are: Research, Physical workout, Sports and Playing chess while listening to european classical music. To go in specific detail for all, research includes Astrophysics, Quantum mechanics, including quantum field theory and my favourite physical workout would be boxing training, Swimming, Tennis, Squash & Weight Training. No wonder I have just 1 friend lol

If you were to create your favorite playlist of other artists music, what would your top 3 songs be? And, what artists have influenced your music the most?..

1) Final masquerade - Linken Park 2) Rocket Man - Elton John 2) Sign of the times - Harry Styles I grew up listening to Michael Jackson, Justin Timberlake, Bruno Mars, Green Day & Enrique Iglesias, so a few of my early records were influenced by these artist but over the time I think my genre is shifting from Pop to Pop-Rock.

Can you tell us what song you've written that is the most emotional and describe the meaning behind it? Emotional doesn't have to mean sad etc., it can be a high energy too...(sad, happy, angry, fear,etc.)

That would definitely be my upcoming June release called ''Tonight In The Mirror'', I wrote and composed that record in 1 night, and its truly what I was feeling that night, how I could see my reflection in the mirror and wanted to be that person everyone thinks I'm but in reality I’m not, I felt I needed one more chance at everything, a fresh start so I can be that perfect person in the mirror. So you will hear true emotions in that record, watch out for it!

What is your dream gig? Is there a gig that you really want that would be the ultimate show for you?

Thats a great question, as its also one of my noted goals. My ultimate goal would be fan packed electric stadium at the Staples Centre in Los Angeles only playing ''Erick Blu''

Are you working on any new material right now or what's in the works for the upcoming year?

Yes, In 2018 we have a brand new music video releasing for Took The Words (Remix), followed by my album tour in the UK (Sponsored by Vevo) opening at the Great Escape Music Festival & Liverpool Sound City. In June, two of my new originals will release including solo pop/rock single ''Tonight In The Mirror'' and ''Only One Emotion'' featuring Poland producer Mario Ayuda and Grammy artist Natalie Nicole. Will also be attending the IMEA Awards on June 16th, at the historic paramount art centre as a nominee for ''Pop Artist Of The Year'', and may even get to perform at the ''Governors Ball Music Festival'' in New York City. Later in the year, my song ''Reach The Stars'' from 2017 EP Electric will feature on the ''Wanna Party'' pop series which comes out at the opening day of IES in Hollywood. Will also be joining HS Nation tour called the 'US biggest Teen Event' in late September.

Tell us where fans can access your music.

bottom of page