top of page
  • Sylvie Marie

ABC Cutthroat - 'I Can See It'


Rapper ABC (AllAboutCash) Cutthroat aka Davon Davis is dominating the Louisville, Kentucy hip -hop scene. By the age of 12, Cutthroat was already on his way to making his dreams come true in the entertainment industry. His Uncle “Big Mark” formed a record label called ‘Bottom Boy Records in Nashville, Tennessee. Going by the name “The Young Rydaz”, Davon was selling over 100K of CD’s out of the trunk of his uncle’s car. Labels took notice of the young artist and so did offers to open for big acts like Soldier Slim, LiL Wayne, Scarface, Kurtis Blow and The Big Tymers just to name a few. However, things ended abruptly due to a family crisis and Davon haD to put his dreams aside, but not for long. Determined, Cutthroat is back. He credits some important people in his life including God, his mother, and his CEO/mentors Gee & Kee Mccallum of Brookline Ent. Yes, Cutthroat is in the game with his latest highly anticipated single, “I Can See It.”

Cutthroats ‘I Can See It’ begins with an old-school influenced, melodic piano and guitar

sequence met with modern drum and bass. The song is all about how Cutthroat can see

through all the bullshit and people trying to get in the way of his grind. In one of his first lines he

raps “Friends turn into snakes and envy me ‘cause I’m chasin’… Seven no safety I’m grippin on

for my safety, I refuse to let them take me. I’m on a mission to make it,” showing how he can

finesse hard bars and giving listeners his insight on his street life. As spits tells a story through

his addicting flow that will keep you coming back to listen again and again.

Cutthroat has what it takes, and it takes a lot to make it. Cutthroat has experienced a lot of loss. He lost his brother and cousin to violence. He lost a record label opportunity at a young age and the support of his Uncle at that time. But there is one thing that Cutthroat never lost and will never lose – his talent. There is nothing that can stop the cream from rising to the top and Cutthroat is rising.

"I Can See It' is available on iTunes.

bottom of page