top of page

Chakra Bleu - 'I'd Rather Stand Alone'

Off BWH Music Group's 'Keepin It Country, Vol. One' by Various Artists, "I'd Rather Stand Alone' is a great way to get acquainted with Chakra Bleu's talent as a writer and performer.

Chakra Bleu is a prolific singer-songwriter who has a broad Americana style that includes country, pop-rock, r&b and reggae. She has a vast library that include nine albums to date. Chakra's musichas resonated with fans all over the world and dozens of her songs have charted on just about every major chart. She has also been the Spotlight Artist at Nashville’s Bluebird Cafe and a BMI Showcase Artist. She is an Arena Award recipient (this prestigious community service honor has been granted to only a few artists including Reba McEntire, Dolly Parton, and Jo Dee Messina).

It is said that sometimes "less is more." Chakra understands the art of not crowding a song and letting it unfold. "Id Rather Stand Alone" utilizes instrumental simplicity (less) to convey deep feelings (more). The opening is a simple folk guitar. It's pretty and mellow, introspective and reflective. Leads are played by a fiddle and piano adding beautiful melodic motifs to the melody. The entire arrangement is just very tasteful.

Chakra sings the chorus first which is brilliant because the chorus is one you will never forget. Somehow, in a few simple stanzas, Chakra says what we have all felt after losing someone we were very in love with. She is incredibly honest as she sings what she feels and brings it to life through music. The chorus is like a love poem.

"I’d rather stand alone my love - If I can’t have you. I’d rather walk through life alone - If I’m not next to you. I’d rather stand alone my love - If I can’t hold you. I’d rather walk through life alone - If I’m not loving you."

If you would rather stand alone, then follow a cookie-cutter music path, then "I'd Rather Stand Alone" is for you. Fans of folk, country and Americana will go crazy over Charka Bleu's music as she encompasses everything fans of these genres respect: timeless songwriting sung by earth-kissed vocals, honest and poetic lyrics, beautiful blue-grass tinged instrumental leads, and lovely acoustic guitar to hold it all together. It's simply flawless.

 

Chakra Bleu's single, "I'd Rather Stand Alone," can be found on BWH Music Group's "Keepin' It Country, Vol. One."

For more information on Chakra Bleu, please visit her artist profile page on BWH Music Group. There you will find links to Chakra's website, social media, videos and more.


For more information on 'Keepin' It Country, Vol. One' by Various Artists, please visit the album release page.



Comments


bottom of page