top of page

Grenon - Music Interview with Kacie

Punk inspired pop-rock band GRENON are a bunch of teenage kids from the middle of nowhere in New Hampshire. The band is comprised of Kacie Grenon (lead vocals/guitar), Nick Turgeon (lead guitar, vocals), Zachary Stone (drums), and Spencer Gregory (bass, keys, vocals).

For fans who have never heard your music, can you pick three words to describe it?! If three words just aren't enough then tell us more!!

We're a punk inspired pop-rock band made up of a bunch of teenage kids with too many feelings.


When you are writing a song, where do you draw inspiration from? Or what topics do you like to sing about?

I get most of my inspiration from the messed up parts of my brain, so a lot of our songs are about mental health.


Okay, this a fun question. When you are not doing music, what else do you enjoy doing?

If I couldn't do anything music related, I would probably have a career that has something to do with dogs. Like I'd probably be a dog trainer or I'd rescue animals or something. I've probably fostered a couple dozen puppies so far throughout my life. Just... *dogs*.


Can you tell us what song you've written that is the most emotional and describe the meaning behind it?

The most emotional song I think I’ve ever written is our upcoming single “Imaginary Friends.” The song is basically an anthem for the lonely cause it’s about feeling like you have no friends. It’s one of those songs where the lyrics are sad, but the music makes you want to dance. I’m emotionally connected to this song the most because I’m hella awkward and I feel left out ALL. THE. TIME.


What was the first song or piece you ever wrote!?

Okay yikes so the first song I ever wrote is called "Too Late" and it is one of the most cringe songs you'll ever listen to. I wrote it in middle school about an ex-friend during my One Direction fangirl phase. I won't share it with you but you can find it on Spotify if you look hard enough.


What is your dream gig? Is there a gig that you really want that would be the ultimate show for you?

Dream gig... probably a sold out show at Gillette Stadium in Massachusetts. We're all from New England so that's basically our hometown stadium. It would be nice if that show was part of a headline sold out stadium world tour. Total world domination. It's like the original Spongebob movie where Plankton rules all and everyone has buckets on their heads.

Are you working on any new material right now or what's in the works for the upcoming year?

We have a single called “Imaginary Friends” coming out on May 1! It's the first single off our debut EP "mental hell[th]" and you can pre-save it now :)


Tell us where fans can access your music.


You can access our music on any streaming platform.

Our new single "Imaginary Friends" on Spotify. Follow us on Instagram, Facebook, TikTok, and Twitter @GrenonTheBand

 

Commentaires


bottom of page