top of page

Richard Lynch - Music Interview

Please Pass the Indie is proud to present an interview with chart topping Country Music Artist, Richard Lynch.

For fans who have never heard your music, can you pick three words to describe it?! If three words just aren't enough..then tell us more!!

Real Country Music...my music is heartfelt and traditional country!

When you are writing a song, where do you draw inspiration from? Or what topics do you like to sing about?

I draw inspirations from real life experiences and I am not afraid to show raw emotion in my music.  I am not limited on what I like to sing, but my upbringing, agricultural, country living and love of traditional country music are all topics I like to sing about.

Okay, this a fun question. When you are not doing music, what else do you enjoy doing?

I enjoy fishing, and metal detecting around old homesteads, looking for old coins, are two of my favorite pastimes.

Can you tell us what song you've written that is the most emotional and describe the meaning behind it? Emotional doesn't have to mean sad etc., it can be a high energy too...(sad, happy, angry, fear,etc.)

"One Breath Away" is probably the most emotional song I have written.  I didn't intend for it to be used at funerals and memorial services, several of my fans have used the song in those ceremonies, of which I am very honored.    I have a new song that has not been released yet: "Starting Now," a real life experience I had witnessed, about someone close to me who basically hit the bottom but redeemed themselves, with the help of God.

What was the first song or piece you ever wrote!?

I wrote a song when I was in High School, "Heartache Running Wild"......a real 80's kind of country music.

What is your dream gig? Is there a gig that you really want that would be the ultimate show for you?

It is my dream to do an appearance at Grand Ole Opry where some of my musical heroes have stood.  I would like to say I have graced the Grand Ole Opry stage.


Are you working on any new material right now or what's in the works for the upcoming year?

Yes I have written and co-written, and recorded 4 new songs that I am real proud of.  I am working on writing more songs as we speak.  I plan to have 12 new songs to put on the second "Songs by Richard Lynch" album to release at the end of the year.  I am also working on more Christmas songs, would like to release a Christmas album, as well.

Tell us where fans can access your music.

My website is the best place for all my music, tour dates and all things Richard Lynch music.  My music can also be found on all the outlets such as Spotify, Pandora, CDBaby, Apple Music, Amazon Music, Reverbnation, and YouTube

 

Richard Lynch is a Waynesville, Ohio-based country music artist, who has compiled a long list of country hits and chart toppers in the world of traditional country music. His single, “A Better Place” topped the New Music Weekly AM/FM country chart, the IndieWorld Country Record Report, and spent an incredible 32 weeks atop the Roots Music Report True Country chart. His next 4 singles also topped the country airplay charts, including a duet with Grammy Award Winner, Rhonda Vincent. Richard’s single, “Country Music Isn’t Country Anymore” went Top 25 on the iTunes Canada sales chart.


His last single, “Pray on the Radio” received Christian radio airplay and charting, also reaching the US iTunes Single Sales chart. Lynch has appeared on WSM Radio Nashville, RFD TV, Fox TV, and countless other media outlets.Richard is a member of the Ohio Country Music Hall of Fame, The Independent Country Music Hall of Fame, and he is a Billboard Magazine Emerging Artist. He is also the host of “Traditionally Lynch,” airing on TV and radio, and he’s the founder of the Love Tattoo Foundation for veterans. Richard’s new album, “Think I’ll Carry It On” (May 25th release) features duets with Ronnie McDowell and Leona Williams and includes 5 Top 40 country singles, including his latest single, “Back In 1953.”

 


Comments


bottom of page