top of page

Therése Neaimé


Therése Neaimé enjoys an exciting music career. She has opened for Simply Red, toured in the middle east, and headlined the South Africa and Copenhagen pride, just to mention a few milestones. Her success stems from her genuine love of her craft.


With the release of her new single, "Dance Love,"Therése Neaimé brings her stunning vocals and chart-worthy track center stage for a sound that is destined for charts and playlists around the world.


For fans who have never heard your music, can you pick three words to describe it?! If three words just aren't enough then tell us more!!


I believe my music is full of energy, with a grove that will make your body wanna dance. It´s genuine with a lyric straight from the heart. It´s based on my heritage with an salty Arabic / Latin flavor. A modern pop/edm EDM sound.

When you are writing a song, where do you draw inspiration from? Or what topics do you like to sing about?

The inspiration mostly comes from my own every day life. I like to share from my heart to make it genuine and real. I sing about topics that move and inspired me. There are songs about love, but also songs about living every day like the last, since the days go by so fast anyway. Songs about losing a near relative or about standing up for yourself.

Okay, this a fun question. When you are not doing music, what else do you enjoy doing?


I love spending time with my children and friends. I think it´s so important to keep playing also as a grown up. The other day my son gave me one of the most beautiful compliments. He said,"Today was a great day mom. You were so playful!" Warmed my heart. I also love any kind of sports. Growing up as a track & fields athlete, sports has always been very close at heart. I love running, bicycling and cross training.


Can you tell us what song you've written that is the most emotional and describe the meaning behind it?


I wrote a song called ”Borrow You For A While” (Att få låna dig en stund) dedicated to my mom who passed away many years ago. Took me a while to have the courage to talk about how important it is to live here and now. To not waste any time since life can be shorter than we think. It´s sad at times, yes, but more so it´s also a reminder on how we can all learn from what we can´t control, make the best of it and keep on shinning even brighter for the ones who left us.


One line in the song says ”Don´t you worry, I will sail us to the shore, and keep the memory alive”. And this is truly one of my missions in life. To keep on living to the fullest. To never be afraid to dare. I truly believe life is about becoming the best version of ourselves. Following a path of excellence can be difficult, but not doing so should scare me even more. ”Ask and you might receive! Dare and you will gain!”.

What was the first song or piece you ever wrote!?


It´s was a song called ”How Could You Leave Me”. It was the first song I wrote after leaving everything behind, moving to Hollywood following my dreams. The song was written from my, then current boyfriends perspective since I was the one leaving. Later the very same song ended up as the sound track to the movie ”Kärlekens språk” (The language of love.)

What is your dream gig? Is there a gig that you really want that would be the ultimate show for you?


This question puts a smile on my face since I've been fortunate to experience many of my dream gigs on stage already. Opening for Simpy Red around Europe was one series of amazing gigs. Being the headlining act at the Cape Town and Copenhagen Pride festivals in 2019-2020 was another. All of them in front of a large crowd. My wish and dream gig would therefore be to keep spreading my music further, performing my original music globally.


In my shows I also like to do a mix between my music and my own lecture ”From dream to reality”. Something I believe gives the audience a further picture to my life-story and songs which will hopefully inspire.


Are you working on any new material right now or what's in the works for the upcoming year?

Since I love the creative process, there´s always a song in the making So yes, new material on the way. We already plan ahead for the fall and the next release. Hopefully it will be a strong follower to the current single, ”Dance Love” which we just released.


Tell us where fans can access your music.


 

Comentarios


bottom of page